Steven Kinney was a real spark on the offensive end and held his own defensively as well

Windy Citizen Analysis

The Chicago Fire announced their team awards consisting of MVP, Defender of the Year, Golden Boot, and Humanitarian for off the field accomplishments. Overall, it was a woeful season so giving out awards doesn’t have the same feeling as awards are usually given for excellence. In 12 seasons, the Fire had missed the playoffs only once. With the end of the 2010 season taking place last Saturday, the Fire now have missed the playoffs twice.  Here is the breakdown of awards…

MVP: Logan Pause

Defender of the Year: CJ Brown

Golden Boot: Marco Pappa (7 goals in 25 matches)

Humanitarian of the Year: Dasan Robinson

While I would not argue against Robinson getting his award for his contributions to several organizations including Urban Initiatvies, Athletes in Action, and the Boys and Girls Club of America, the other results are questionable. 

To read the rest of this story, visit Windy Citizen.