Polster Vincent USMNT camp

Chicago Fire Soccer Club’s Matt Polster and Brandon Vincent Called Up for U.S. Men’s National Team’s January Camp

CHICAGO (Jan. 8, 2018) – The Chicago Fire Soccer Club announced Monday that defenders Matt Polster and Brandon Vincent have been selected by acting U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Dave Sarachan to the 30-man roster for the team’s annual January Camp. Players will report Jan. 10 to the National Training Center in Carson, Calif. The camp will feature a friendly against Bosnia and Herzegovina on Jan. 28 at the StubHub Center at 8:30 p.m. CT (FS1/UniMas).
Selected in the first round (seventh overall) of the 2015 MLS SuperDraft, Polster has appeared in 79 regular season matches for the Fire, scoring three goals and tallying nine assists. The Las Vegas native made seven appearances for the U.S. Under-23 side in 2015-16.
Vincent, selected in the first round (fourth overall) of the 2016 MLS SuperDraft, has two goals and eight assists in 53 games for the Fire. Hailing from Valencia, Calif., Vincent made his senior international debut when he entered at halftime of a 1-0 win over Canada on Feb. 5, 2016.
Both Polster and Vincent took part in the 2016 edition of January Camp.
U.S. ROSTER BY POSITION (Club; Caps/Goals)
GOALKEEPERS (4): Alex Bono (Toronto FC; 0/0), Bill Hamid (Midtjylland/DEN; 4/0), Cody Cropper (New England Revolution; 0/0), Zack Steffen (Columbus Crew SC; 0/0)
DEFENDERS (9): Danny Acosta (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Nick Lima (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Justin Morrow (Toronto FC; 3/0), Ike Opara (Sporting Kansas City; 0/0), Tim Parker (Vancouver Whitecaps FC; 0/0), Matt Polster (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire; 1/0), Walker Zimmerman (Los Angeles Football Club; 1/0)
MIDFIELDERS (11): Tyler Adams (New York Red Bulls; 1/0), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 15/2), Russell Canouse (D.C. United; 0/0), Marky Delgado (Toronto FC; 0/0), Marlon Hairston (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Ian Harkes (D.C. United; 0/0), Brooks Lennon (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 1/0), Kelyn Rowe (New England Revolution; 3/1), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC; 2/0), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy; 37/6)
FORWARDS (6): Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution; 27/3), Dom Dwyer (Orlando City SC; 4/2), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC; 24/5), Christian Ramirez (Minnesota United FC; 0/0), Rubio Rubin (Unattached; 4/0), C.J. Sapong (Philadelphia Union; 3/0)