2017 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year

The 2017 Chicago Fire Goal of the Year contest is upon us!

We've narrowed the field to 16 of this season's top strikes, and we're asking fans to decide which Fire finish takes away this year's top honors by voting in a retro-themed bracket-style competition.

Get warmed up for the contest by watching our 2017 All Goals Reel, and keep this page handy as we reveal our 16 finalists. Click on the individual matchups below to watch the nominated goals and vote for your favorite! Each first round matchup will be open to vote for 24 hours, with winners revealed each day.

This year's winner of the Chicago Fire Goal of the Year championship will join the ranks of previous winners Logan Pause (2010), Jalil Anibaba (2011), Chris Rolfe (2012), Daniel Paladini (2013), Patrick Nyarko (2014), Lovel Palmer (2015) and Matt Polster (2016).

Tuesday, Nov. 7 First Round, Day One (1) David Accam v. ORL (6/24) vs. (16) Nemanja Nikolic v. SJ (9/27)
Wednesday, Nov. 8 First Round, Day Two (2) Brandon Vincent v. DC (9/16) vs. (15) Bastian Schweinsteiger vs. NE (4/15)
Thursday, Nov. 9 First Round, Day Three (3) Matt Polster v. NE (8/5) vs. (14) David Accam vs. CLB (3/4)
Friday, Nov. 10 First Round, Day Four (4) Arturo Alvarez v. VAN (7/1) vs. (13) Nemanja Nikolic vs. VAN (7/1)
Monday, Nov. 13 First Round, Day Five (5) Luis Solignac v. STL (6/14) vs. (12) Michael de Leeuw v. CLB (8/12)
Tuesday, Nov. 14 First Round, Day Six (6) Nemanja Nikolic v. PHI (10/15) vs. (11) Djordje Mihailovic v. SJ (9/27)
Wednesday, Nov. 15 First Round, Day Seven (7) Brandon Vincent v. POR (7/5) vs. (10) Luis Solignac v. SJ (9/27)
Thursday, Nov. 16 First Round, Day Eight (8) Bastian Schweinsteiger v. MTL (4/1) vs. (9) Juninho v. NE (8/5)
Friday, Nov. 17 Quarterfinal One (1) David Accam v. ORL (6/24) vs. (8) Bastian Schweinsteiger v. MTL (4/1)
Saturday, Nov. 18 Quarterfinal Two (4) Arturo Alvarez v. VAN (7/1) vs. (5) Luis Solignac v. STL (6/14)
Sunday, Nov. 19 Quarterfinal Three (7) Brandon Vincent v. POR (7/5) vs. (8) Bastian Schweinsteiger v. NE (4/15)