Fire Goal Of The Year Winner: Logan Pause

Veteran's long-range strike takes club's 2010 GOTY

2010 Chicago Fire
Goal of the Year Winner… Logan Pause (5/8 at Toronto)

In the closest vote of our Goal of the Year tournament
bracket, Armas champion Logan Pause took a late surge and upended 2010 MLS Goal
of the Year winner Marco Pappa (4/10 vs. San Jose) to take the club’s yearly
honor earlier Friday. The strike was only the second of Pause’s eight year
stint with the Chicago Fire.

The win culminates 15 days of voting by Chicago Fire fans to
figure out the club’s best goal of the season.

Congratulations to Logan on winning the 2010 Chicago Fire
Goal of the Year!


Get Microsoft Silverlight